Beauty

My Top 3 Favorite Nail Polishes

Hey Guys! So, in this post I want to share with you my top 3 nail polishes, just like the title suggests.

I’m gonna list them in no particular order.

The first one is Barefoot in Barcelona by O.P.I. It’s a nice nude pink color perfect for casual days. It has a large brush just like the Manhattan nail polish, which is a plus. You’ll have to apply at least 2 layers. I got this nail polish for my birthday so I’m not quite sure how much it costs but since it’s O.P.I it must be in the higher money range. The nail polish takes a little longer to dry I would say up to 1 minute.

The second one would be Candlelight Dinner by Manhattan. What I like about this nail polish is that it has a large brush so the application is easy and smooth. With the first stroke, you will get a rather thick layer of color which surprisingly covers well enough so you actually only need one layer of polish.  The color itself appears to be a deep berry pink but on my nails, it’s more of a lighter berry pink and at night it’s a wine pink if that makes sense. The color dries up within 30 to 50 seconds. I bought it in a drugstore (Manor) for 6 francs or so.

The third one is Vintage Vamp by MAC. This nail polish was a limited edition and MAC doesn’t sell them anymore. I bought it for 18 francs that’s roughly 16 to 18 dollars, which is quite expensive, for me at least it was. The color is a deep wine red. What irks me is that I have to be really concentrated and focused while applying and I always have problems applying the second layer evenly because the nail polish is quite light weight and non- creamy. You’ll have to apply more than one layer (I’m talking 3 layers if you want a nice finish), but the layers dry within 20 to 40 seconds.

Don’t forget to share, comment and sign up for my e-mail list!

Until the next one.

xoxo JVCK

 

 

Leave a Reply

