Beauty

Origins – Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash

Origins - Checks and Balances Frothy Face Wash ¦ jvcksite.wordpress.comBy now I know that my skin is quite picky when it comes to commercial products. I don’t know what it is but every time I try a new product my skin loves it the first 2-3 days but after the 4th day it goes downhill.

The same thing happened with this product. My sister recommended the Origins skincare line, when I asked her if she had any product suggestions. So I ordered it on the Douglas web shop and shortly after it arrived.

I used the face wash every morning before school. At first my skin felt smooth and pure. It didn’t leave my skin dried out which is a huge plus and while applying I noticed a tingling sensation, probably coming from the peppermint oil in the face wash.

Well like I said before, after the 4th day using the origins face wash my skin took a 180 degree turn and started to get worse. Mind you I didn’t use any utensils other than my hands which were clean before washing my face, but my skin started to get more sensitive and textured. Not at all what I wanted.

Luckily I bought the small 1.7 oz size to try first, which only cost me about 9-10 francs excl. shipping.

I think this face wash would work good on thicker, less sensitive and less dry skin. If you don’t mind a tingling sensation on your face, go for it!

As usual like, follow and share this post. Don’t forget to comment! What is your favorite face wash and why ?

See you in my next one. – xoxo JVCK

Leave a Reply

